Earthquake

No amount of words can explain what I feel.

Between joy and chaos I’m torn right down the middle.

I guess you could say  I’m sappy (both sad and happy).

The cave that’s in my chest hasn’t seen light in a couple of days.

I feel like an earthquake.

Just shaking and nonstop spinning.

I want to tell myself that I am okay, but I can’t.

My body disagrees with every step I take.

Being alone only makes it worse.

The tiredness that hangs under my eyes pulls me down even more – no energy.

“Just be happy,” you say.

“Smile,” they tell me.

Yeah, because there’s a switch for what’s happening in my body.

Leave a Reply

