That Comfort Zone!

I’ve found lately that sometimes the scariest moments of life are when you are taken from your comfort zone. In my life right now there is so much change occurring that I can barely keep up. My sister leaves in 10 days. My brother is here for a short period. My family is moving in a few months. Somehow, I’m lost in this mix of what I need to be doing. All of the chaos of getting used to new things is overwhelming and exhausting.

I’ve had more panic attacks lately since all of this has occurred. At first I couldn’t put my finger on what was causing them, but now looking back I can see that I’m thinking that these people who are in my life are going on to do better things for their life, and that is good! My comfort zone is everyone staying close together and not leaving. That’s how it appears in my mind.

I was told recently that if I feel far away from God, then I have probably deterred somewhere other than to him. I can say that’s true. I like to be in control. I think that if things are in my control then nothing can be altered… oh, but Jesus showed me otherwise. All that leads to panic attacks and much anxiety. So what is to be said about just “taking over” my life and leaving Jesus out – sometimes the scariest moments are when you are taken out of your comfort zone and brought out into the unknown. No one has the power to control my life like Jesus does.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

