Keep Choosing Me

I want to know that you are always going to choose me. In any situation, please don’t forget me.

You’ve shown me what love is, and how to keep going. You’ve shown me that not all men leave. You’ve seen me at my worst, and you continued to stand by me. You’ve been pricked by my mistakes, but you never gave up.

I’ve seen you at your weakest when stress takes it’s toll on you. I’ve seen you beat yourself up because you let me down. I’ve seen you stand your ground for something you believed in. I’ve seen you so happy that you even combed your hair and shaved. I’ve admitted my faults and let you in.

Women like me are brave for falling in love. The ones who were abandoned as a child, they are the ones who love the hardest after falling. I love what we have. I love that you are always there. I just hope you remember that I am to be married to you one day. I hope you will always keep choosing me.

Love has never been easy. Falling for you was one of the scariest things I have ever done. Please don’t throw away everything we have. I need you. I need to know that you can stand up for me, for us. I need to know that you will keep choosing me because I will always choose you.

Please don’t be what I perceive men to be.

Leave a Reply

