Suffocating in Sheets

Here’s what happened:

My friend and I were in an elevator, and all of a sudden the elevator cart starts to drop. The next thing we know, we are on a cart. We climbed out of the top of the cart and we were running a race. As we crossed the finish line we immediately were dressed in normal attire for a college class. As that happened we were sitting in a college auditorium listening to a lecture about finances. Out of no where I am in a hospital bed fighting for air, and I woke up to find myself sweating and grasping for air. I was suffocating in sheets.

Sleep is a priority for me. I sleep probably more than the average person. However, last night was a horrible experience. I woke up unable to breathe because of a nightmare about finances. I’ve been up since 5:00 this morning.

The wedding date has moved up. His parents are not thrilled at all. They tell us we’re “not ready.” Will we ever be? Eloping sounds more and more wonderful each time I begin to do more planning.

I’m ready for this to be over. Having panic attacks in my sleep is one of the most horrible things I have ever experienced. It’s settling in. I was fine this morning. Over time it hits me like bricks. My eyes start to have a sleepy look, and my mood isn’t my “normal happy self.”

What happened to that girl?

Normal Happy Self.

Leave a Reply

