Embrace Your Strength

What does that even mean?

Everyone has their different definitions based on personal situations.

My definition of strength is continuing and moving forward when you are shattered, exhausted and overall weak. Strength is when you can curl up on the couch and play Bethel music and cry because it’s what you need. Strength is ultimately giving everything to Christ because you just can’t handle your life anymore (really it was never yours to handle).

I’ve reached my limit of fighting a fight that’s not mine. One where loneliness is all I know. I have accepted that this is my life; I have to keep going. My strength is from the Lord.

Leave a Reply

