What will he say? 

Go to bed. It is midnight and you have a long exciting day ahead! 

I can’t help but think about seeing my dad again. I just want to hug him and tell him that I love him. I’ve missed him being here a lot especially with everything that happened before he left. 

The anxious part of my brain is telling me that he will want nothing to do with me. That’s completely irrational. He’s not going to leave, at least I don’t think. Will he? I’m tormenting myself with these thoughts. I have been for a couple of weeks. He’s my dad. He can’t leave. But then again, he could. What am I even thinking right now? 

Will he be just as excited to see me? Does he realize how excited I am for him to be home? What’s going to happen when he gets here? Do we have to have another talk? Is there going to be a meeting with him and me? Oh, the uncertainty of an anxious mind! This is too much to take in. My stomach is already turning inside. I’m nervous. I know him. He’s not like that. He hasn’t been for the past 10 years. He’s never left. 

1 Peter 5:7, “Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.” 

Thy will be done. 

Just let it go. Say a prayer. Go to sleep. 

Leave a Reply

