My Empty Cup 

Is your cup empty like mine? The kind where you are lacking love, grace, patience and everything else? 


Think about how many people come to you daily just to vent or have a friend. You’re easy to approach and you have a hard time saying the word ‘no.’ You have a huge heart. That means you give more than you take sometimes. You love deeply for the ones involved in your life because you care. Where are you in the middle of all the giving? All the taking and not refilling? 

Jesus time is beneficial and critical to my everyday life. Although, I am learning this the hard way. Sometimes my excuse is “I didn’t have time,” “I am so tired,” “or I throw a hissy fit because I’m ready to be done with the day.” Refilling your cup means you will be able to handle more of your life in a caring manner instead of becoming resentful towards life. 

I was reading in 1 Corinthians this morning, and I found that my biggest battle today was loving people the way I am loved by Christ. Today I didn’t want anything to do with anybody. I was so self focused all I did was rant about what went wrong and every thing else that happened throughout my day. 

I don’t want to be empty anymore. I love people and I care about them. It’s a calling I sometimes wish I didn’t have, but I wouldn’t trade it for anything. 

Leave a Reply

