I’m not like them

I’m not like those people who can consume caffeine for hours on end and survive a 40 hour work week plus live their life with 4 hours of sleep each night. 

I’m not like those people who party and drink because they’re empty inside. 

I’m not like those people who share their story with everyone. 

I’m private. 

I’m empty, too. I’m lacking sleep, and I’m lacking energy. Caffeine only makes it worse. The cup of coffee has been poured down the drain because it makes me want to sleep. 

The work parking lot is empty, and I don’t know if I should be happy or frustrated. I’m working 2 jobs now. There’s more for my life that God has in store. I am hurting physically and emotionally. Mentally I’m just here. I’m pretty sure I can do my job with my eyes closed. 

Here’s to not giving up; to being strong for myself when I have no one else. 

When really I just want to break down and be hugged, I can’t. Sometimes all it takes is a little faith to survive one day. 

Romans 8.  

Leave a Reply

