Black and Blue 

Relationships often end in a brutal way or they end with kind words and mutual agreement. 

It’s hard to think that I could easily give up. I don’t give up. I can’t do that to myself. 

I’m skilled at destroying perfect things. The words spoken to me creep in like monsters under the bed.  I allow them to eat at my heart until I’m fully broken. In return I’m falling apart while the other person is perfectly fine. Why do I have such a bad image of myself? I don’t understand why I am this way. 

I am nothing like my biological dad. I have his looks, but not his heart. I can’t just walk out of people’s lives and not care. I guess that’s what creates a broken person. I care too much about people most would say, and I agree. A heart that loves big always comes from a person who knows what it’s like to be forgotten. 

With this, I must say, changes are about to take place. It’s going to hurt tremendously, but it’s for the best. Black and blue make a way of turning light into gray they say. I couldn’t agree more. The light that shined when I was a child, I want that light! Pain leads to healing. There’s no other way around it. 

Leave a Reply

