I Can Do It: me, myself, & I

WRONG.

Sometimes I think I’m superwoman and can take on the world and it’s challenges.

That alone could not be more wrong. I start to get so overwhelmed with the business and chaos of work, school, church, and everything else that I start to shut down. I get so focused on whatever it is that I’m doing that I forget that my eyes are supposed to be on the one who is helping me when I try to do it all by myself. With all the noise, I end up trusting my abilities more than I should. Who am I to say that I can do it all by myself?

Rent, car insurance, the phone bill, the internet bill, the utilities, the laundry and so on and so forth – I can not do it alone. My help has to come from somewhere. Psalm 25:1, “In you, Lord my God, I put my trust.” I can’t trust that my job is going to provide what I need. I can’t trust that I am going to be able to work more than 40 hours per week as I keep fighting a war that’s already been won. My mind is the biggest battle I face: an option to get up in the morning or not.

Even though I do what I can, I cannot stop trusting in the one who gave me life. Today I am fighting harder than I have in a while. After every panic attack, after every moment of “I need to take a nap and try this again,” I know that there is a reason for everything and sometimes I need to take care of me. I pray one day that I don’t have to face this. I love this life, and the mindset of “I can do it all by myself” isn’t going to get me anywhere.

Just keep going and don’t give up. Don’t ever give up. Trust in the one who gave you life. You are made with a purpose and someone needs you!

Leave a Reply

