The Line has been Drawn

“For the grace of God has appeared that offers salvation to all people. It teaches us to say “No” to ungodliness and worldly passions, and to live self-controlled, upright and godly lives in this present age,”Titus 2:11-12 NIV

After going through what I have gone through, I am reminded daily that I am a child of God and able to live as he created me to be. Moving out is the second biggest step I have taken since I turned 18. There’s a lot more to moving out than most know; I’m learning this as well. 

Boundary lines between temptations and frustrations in a relationship. Now that I’m on my own, my boyfriend is always at my house. In between painting, putting everything together, and work I am exhausted. With that comes moodiness and an attitude I’d rather not have. 

I think I have a good ground to stand upon while I’m out on my own. I’m learning my limits and self control is growing. Whether it is with my boyfriend or trying not to yell at him, self control is constant. 

December of 2015 brought a lot of pain, but joy. My lack of self control broke me. I’m a leader in the church, and my lack of self control was immature and selfish. I consider myself a sinner just like the rest, and I’m not perfect. A lot of sharp instruction came with what I had done; needless to say, it was needed (obviously). 

Grace overwhelmed me that month. As we recieve grace, we learn how to love unconditionally. As I was reading this verse, it reminded me of how far I have come from last year to now: writing music, moving out, leading worship, and becoming the best me that has ever existed. I am equipped for whatever may come, and I will not be torn down by mistakes. One more scratch is another lesson learned! 

Leave a Reply

