Moments like these…

What do you do when depression settles in and you can’t stop it?

It’s a natural fight for me daily, but I can’t let it rule my life. Today, I just wanted to give up. I was so tired from just making it day by day. Between the panic attacks and the crazy life I lead, it’s hard to keep up with almost anything.

I was so low that I became very irritable. I love my boyfriend for everything he is, but tonight I was in a ninja style slap you if you touch me kind of mood. It’s a daily struggle to understand what he wants. Sometimes I just fall apart thinking about our future. I think to myself, “there’s no way he wants to put up with me for the rest of his life.” He tells me otherwise. Why am I second guessing everything?

I think it’s best that I just stick with what I know is true.

Leave a Reply

