Do you ever ache?

I don’t mean like a typical body ache. I mean like right there inside your chest, weighed down, heavy pressure, choking kind of ache.

The kind where you don’t know if crying will make it better or worse.

But the ache makes you wish you could just move on already.

I guess this is where the conclusion lies:

Everyone always leaves, and you’re left to decide what is best for you.

Though the aching is  more than I can control, my God won’t leave me. The waters of loneliness are crashing into the shore, but I am not alone!

Leave a Reply

